优雅含蓄
属于21世纪的新奢华
千禧一代的时尚生活

一个精心打造的迎宾区、15座美轮美奂的花园、宽敞而实用的户型设计,每个单位都能欣赏私人景致风光。凭借其独一无二的建筑设计魅力,优雅含蓄地展示着属于21世纪的新奢华 - 这就是玛庭豪苑,出自四届总统设计奖得主的建筑大师叶润康之手。

一接近玛庭豪苑,建筑师经典的热带建筑奔放观感瞬间就抓住您的注意力,启发您无尽的想象。国浩房地产旨在打造一个建筑领域的经典杰作,于是选择了以浓烈又意象万千的建筑风格而闻名的叶氏。他如此描述自己的建筑:“初见时它可能令你惊诧,随之你会不禁想再看第二眼...创造出这件历久常新的设计作品,于它接触越久,你就会越来越迷恋它。”

主建筑师

叶润康

首席建筑师

贵为权威的总统设计奖的四届得主,叶润康凭坚信功能性与简约之美,致力于打造具有开拓性的隽永设计杰作。

他出生于新加坡,于新加坡国立大学获得建筑系学士学位。他曾在建屋发展局任职,并成立 William Lim & Associates和Arkitek Tenggara II等公司。叶润康怀抱宏大愿景而追求革新创意,2002年与合伙人Lee Ee Lin携手创立了 ip:li 建筑师事务所。

ip:li 建筑师事务所

自2002年成立以来,ip:li建筑师事务所始终奋力追求革新创意,同时注重提高效率。凭借超过十载的奖项荣耀和卓越成就,该公司持续向前迈进,勇于突破建筑设计的固有桎梏,而且在整个生命周期中都全力推进每个项目,精益求精。

荣誉

年度设计奖,2016年总统设计奖
年度设计师奖,2013年总统设计奖
年度设计奖,2012年总统设计奖
年度设计奖,2011年总统设计奖

问答

您对玛庭豪苑的初步设计灵感是什么?

玛庭豪苑所在的地区具有很强的历史背景。这里曾是港口仓库,大型仓库单位矗立于绿地上,周围遍布着肉豆蔻种植园。我想将其纳入我的设计当中,以重新捕捉一些珍贵的历史精神。

仓库具有其独特的魅力,特别在于其建筑的纹理和垂直高挑的空间。我们想扩展这些元素并设计出这样一种建筑,即在某种程度上能够反映往昔的情怀。例如两栋建筑的塔冠就是借鉴仓库结构,从而达到视觉化的效果,并在其内里巧妙设立一座秘密花园。另一方面,从前的肉豆蔻种植园赋予了空间一种繁茂苍翠的景观,我们也因此竭力让尽可能最多的绿意回归到这片土地。

正是这两大最重要的历史元素,激发了我将这种原始纹理和广袤的绿意融入项目的设计之中。

您试图赋予玛庭豪苑什么样的定位,让它能与新加坡其它豪华公寓相较起来与众不同?

为了加强奢华和宏伟的感觉,我们希望通过比较粗旷的材料与精细的设计来赋予它卓越不凡的定位。

建筑结构的外观具有粗糙且凹凸的质感,某些人可能望而生畏,但是从整体来看,粗旷的结构巍巍耸立于一大片绿意中,这会巧妙地赐予空间一种神奇的魔力。

玛庭豪苑的达到体验就如同一场被升华的交响乐,这明显是经过精心设计的。您能谈谈当中的意图和战略吗?

这一设计背后的意图,展现的正是我们要在城市里打造一座植物殿堂的宗旨。玛庭豪苑位于闹市之中,我们想创建一个让人远离喧嚣的绿色家园。 一开车进入这座建筑,高墙、宽广绿地和各类植物围绕的环境,就会带您进入一个更悠闲、更轻松的宁谧世界。这就像您的家园坐落在一个截然不同于外界的天地中,彷如桃花源。

这项设计中的哪些元素,能够在功能方面说明其奢华的内涵?

无论空间多小,我都尝试融入宽敞的感觉。 没有它,就不会触发魔力。

玛庭豪苑的奢华存在于其宽广的意境以及精心打造的各种景观中。从窗户的尺寸到两栋大楼的位置,每一分空间都经过深思熟虑的周全规划,只为全面融入这种宽敞开放的感觉。

项目的哪个环节最能体现您“摩登”的设计?

这座建筑的摩登特色不只是在于运用智能家居系统或提供服务,更重要的是,这里的住户在往后岁月里一直享有的美妙居住体验。

“摩登”不再由物质所定义,而是我们理解并感知事物的方式。我们已从对奢华的物质化刻板印象演变而来,更深刻地了解奢华时尚生活的真谛。 摩登正转移向空间感的奢华而流于物质,这正是这座建筑所要传达的理念。

“我渴望我设计的建筑可以超越时代的界限,让居住在内的人能够年年月月都享受到最好的生活体验。”
叶润康
ip:li建筑公司首席建筑师
塔冠

您梦寐以求的美好家园,召唤您进入自己安宁的心灵世界,感受无尽欣悦。

迎宾阁

心旷神怡,沉浸在您内在的平静中,陶醉在大自然的怀抱中。

秘密花园

闪耀着银光的秘密花园,与周围迷人的景色完美交融。

咨询

我们很高兴能够为您提供关于玛庭豪苑最全面的信息和最专业的建议。如有任何咨询留言,请填写并提交右侧表格,我们将及时回复。

姓名*
联系电话
电子邮件*
留言*
* 为必填项

下载电子楼书

姓名*
联系电话*
电子邮件*
我是*

* 为必填项

An orchestrated arrival, 15 curated gardens, spacious and functional unit layout, each with its private view, and a one-of-a-kind architectural design. Understated, elegant, 21st century luxury — this is Martin Modern, designed by the four-time President’s Design Award winning architect, Yip Yuen Hong.

On approaching Martin Modern, Yip’s signature tropical brutalist sensibilities will immediately arrest your attention and capture your imagination. It is part of GuocoLand’s deliberate strategy to create something distinctive, and Yip, known for his bold and visionary architectural statements, was the choice architect. He says of his own architecture, “It might surprise you at first glance, and because of that, it compels you to want to take a second look, … it is about creating a timeless design that you grow to love more and more the longer you stay.”

Master Architect



A four-time winner of the prestigious President’s Design Award, Yip Yuen Hong is a firm believer in functionality and simplicity and he seeks to create designs that are both timeless and explorative.

Born in Singapore, he obtained his graduate degree in architecture from the National University of Singapore. He has worked with the Housing and Development Board, and established firms like William Lim & Associates and Arkitek Tenggara II. With a vision that gives equal importance to the pursuit of creativity and innovation with productivity, he and his partner, Lee Ee Lin, founded ip:li Architects in 2002.


Since its establishment in 2002, ip:li Architects has been on a pursuit towards innovation and creativity that is aided by efficiency in approach. With over a decade of awards and accomplishments in its name, the firm continues to push the boundaries of architectural design and nurture each project throughout its life cycle.


Design Of The Year, President's Design Award 2016
Designer Of The Year, President's Design Award 2013
Design Of The Year, President's Design Award 2012
Design Of The Year, President's Design Award 2011

Q & A

What were some of your initial inspirations for the design of Martin Modern?

The area that Martin Modern is situated in has a strong historical background. It used to be a warehouse district, with large storage units towering over the green area, primarily occupied by nutmeg plantations. I wanted to incorporate that into my design to recapture some of that historical spirit.

Warehouses have a unique charm to them, in terms of the textures and the loftiness of space. We wanted to extrapolate these elements and design a development that, in some capacity, reflected on the landscape that existed before. The crowns of the two towers, for instance, can be visually compared to gutted-out warehouse structures housing a secret garden within them. The nutmeg plantations, on the other hand, give the space a lush, green look. We wanted to return as much of the greenery as possible to the land.

These were the two most important historical elements that inspired us to incorporate such raw textures and extensive greenery to the design.

What is the identity you have tried to craft for Martin Modern that sets it apart from other luxury condominiums in Singapore?

In order to heighten the sense of luxury and grandeur, we wanted to give the development an identity that juxtaposes the rawness of materials with the sophistication of design.

The exteriors of the building structures have a rugged look, which may be daunting for some, but when viewed as a whole, with the rough structures standing tall in the midst of a collage of greenery, the space becomes quite magical.

There was a deliberate effort made to orchestrate a heightened sense of arrival for Martin Modern. Could you talk more about the intent and strategy?

The intention behind this strategy ties in with our aim to create a botanical garden space in the midst of the city. Martin Modern is located in a very busy area and we wanted to create an enclave to which one can retreat. The minute you drive into the development, the tall walls, the expansive green spaces and the all-embracing plantations carry you into a slower and more relaxed world. It will be like your home being situated in an environment completely different from the outside world.

What are some of the elements in this design that speak of luxury in terms of functionality?

No matter how small the space is, I try to incorporate a sense of spaciousness. Without that, the magic cannot happen.

The lavishness of Martin Modern exists in its expanse and the views that have been created. From the size of the windows to the manoeuvring of the towers, the space has been carefully considered to deliver this feeling of spaciousness and openness.

Where, for you, does the “modern” come into this design?

The modernity in this development is not just in the use of smart technology or provision for services, but in the way the future residents will perceive the space.

“Modern” is no longer defined by material objects, but by the way we understand and perceive things. We have evolved from the stereotype of luxury in terms of materiality to a greater understanding of what it means to live lavishly. Modernity is moving forward to a luxury of space rather than that of materials and that is the approach this development introduces.

"I aspire towards designs that are timeless with pockets of delight, and above all are enjoyed by residents for years and years to come."
Principal of ipli Architects

The iconic towers of your beautiful abode call you into a world where your mind is at peace and your heart, full of joy.

Arrival Court

Verdant, inviting, immerse in your inner peace, rest in nature’s lap.

Secret Garden

Secret, silver garden the rooftop enchants and the scenery glistens.


We are pleased to offer you comprehensive advice about your private ownership of the Luxury Residence at Martin Modern.

Contact No
* Please fill in all fields marked as compulsory

Download Digital Brochure

Contact No*
I am a*

* Please fill in all fields marked as compulsory